Things Worth Knowing with Farrah Storr
Things Worth Knowing Podcast
Good morning!
6
0:00
-4:04

Good morning!

Just a little note from me to you explaining what The Writers' Room is and how you can join. But also, just Happy Saturday!
6

I’ve never done a ‘voice note’ before, not even on my phone, so here we go, my first for all of you. This is an introduction to a new newsletter that will live alongside Things Worth Knowing. It’s mainly for the writers and editors out there, though I’ve always believed everyone has a writer inside of them, mainly because I think everyone has a story to be told.

The Writers’ Room is a largely paid for newsletter where we’ll have a on-going writing community. We’ll share ideas, thoughts, feedback and I’ll do my course a few times a year. I’ll send you prompts and tips and share some of my own work with you as it goes through the editing process. I’ll even help you edit and finesse your own stories. But mainly we’ll support one another so no writer needs ever work alone again. And by the way, you don’t have to be a writer to join. And you don’t have to contribute if you’re shy. Though over time, I hope you’ll feel comfortable enough to.

That means all PAID subscribers to TWK will automatically receive this newsletter, as well as the essay I drop every Sunday. If you’re a free subscriber, don’t worry. You won’t be spammed by these. You’ll get the occasional free thing landing in your inbox, mainly because i think it might be of interest, but not much. I promise.

If you are a writer or a writer-in the-making or are simply interested in getting closer to the heart of how I, at least, think it works, then you can upgrade and become a paid subscriber by clicking here.

Or if there’s someone in your life that you’d like to gift a TWK and full Writers’ Room access to then you can do that here as well.

Give a gift subscription

Finally, perhaps you know someone who would benefit from joining us. Someone who needs some guidance, or support or maybe just wants to wang on about writing with us. Then let them know by sharing it here

Share

But most of all have a great weekend however you spend it. I’ll mainly be gardening and writing tomorrow’s letter for you all. I hope you’ll like it

As ever

Farrah

6 Comments
Things Worth Knowing with Farrah Storr
Things Worth Knowing Podcast
The important stuff no one bothers to tell you